Day 1:
rePRO Justice for Women of Color

WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 12, 2020

rePRO examines reproductive healthcare injustices faced by women of color.

Mirroring so many other societal disparities, equal access to reproductive healthcare and rights remains grossly substandard for women of color in America. Topics include infant mortality rates, sexual education for black youth, and illegal sterilization. It’s time for reproductive justice.

SPOTLIGHT BENEFICIARY ORGANIZATION

CALL-TO-ACTION CONVERSATIONS COMING SOON…

Attendees from all over the world will have access to our free Call-to-Action Conversations, featuring storytellers and activists.
Conversations will be posted here at their scheduled time
or hosted live, at the times indicated below. Click the link to watch, or the zoom link to register for our live conversations. 

Day 1: rePRO Justice for Women of Color – Wednesday, August 12

5:00pm EDT / 4:00pm CDT – rePRO Justice for Women of Color:

A Call-to-Action Conversation to amplify the reproductive healthcare injustices faced by women of color.

Films: Toxic: A Black Woman’s Story, Black Women for Wellness

Moderator: Tammy Boyd, Chief Policy Officer & Counsel, Black Women’s Health Imperative
Speaker: Nourbese Flint, Program Manager, Black Women For Wellness
Speaker: Frances Mills, Cleveland Office of Minority Health, The Healthy Neighborhoods Committee of The Healthy Cleveland Initiative


8:00pm EDT / 7:00pm CDT – Illegal Sterilization:

A Call-to-Action Conversation to expose the history of illegal sterilization in America.

Film: Belly of the Beast

Moderator: TBA
Speaker: Erika Cohn, Director, Belly of the Beast
Speaker: Christen Marquez, Producer, Belly of the Beast
Speaker: Zsanai Epps, Special Projects Manager, Black Women’s Health Imperative